Skip to content

Cancel or Reschedule

For submitters

Mark canceled

  • When the event is canceled, and the event is less than five days away, mark the event canceled.
  • Go to event detail. Under Status, select “canceled button.
  • Or, from Manage Events screen, use the cancel event button.

Delete or reschedule

If event is more than five days out, delete event entirely. Once an event is published to the publicly-visitble calendar, submitters are no longer able to edit the event. For these changes, email Shared Systems.

For approvers

  • Time change only: When a time changes, but the date is the same, update the existing event listing with new time.
  • Date change only: When the date changes, but the time is the same, update the existing event listing with new date.
  • Date change (or date/time both change): When an event moves to a different date and time. Or, if multiple details change. Add a new entry in the Approval Queue, to verify all new details. Request Shared Systems delete the original published event, then publish the replacement entry.
  • Room change: When an event moves from in-person to online and date/time is the same, update the existing event listing to add virtual event details, so patrons can connect. Essentially, the “room” changed from Inglewood to Online. Include “online" somewhere in the title.
  • Duplicate entries - If an event listing is a duplicate, delete the extra instance.
  • Holidays / closed day(s)
  • Event falls during a period library is closed.
  • Approvers should delete all event listings that fall on holidays / closed days before approving.
  • Extended closure
  • During the period when we are not offering any in-person events, for a period longer than two weeks.
  • Delete in-person events from Bedework for the affected period.
  • Add any replacement events at other sites as new events.